Organised Walks


These are the forthcoming meets for 2018.  Please check regularly for updates.

We are planning on having a couple of walks on a Saturday.  This gives the option to have a longer walk, or maybe even arrange to have a meal afterwards.

2018       -
Sunday 28th April 2018 Radnorshire - approx. 12 miles, starting at 'Water breaks it's neck'   Marjorie Shackleton  
Weekend 5th - 7th May 2018 North Wales   Ian Staniforth & Kirstin  
Week 26th May - 2nd June 2018 Scotland - Sutherland   Janet Shortland  
Saturday 16th June - half day walk TBC - half day walk and possible pub lunch   Rob Soutar  
Sunday 8th July 2018 Kington   Phil Hart  
Weekend 20th - 22nd July 2018  Peak District   Steve Bridgwater  
Sunday 19th August 2018  Knighton   Andrew Leach  
Week 7th -14th September 2018 European Trip - Sicily   Andrew Leach/Rob Soutar  
Saturday 22nd September 2018 Cotswolds   Kevin Sandercock  
Sunday 21st October 2018 Brecon Beacons   Magda Boucher  
Sunday 4th November 2018 Black Mountains, Partrishow    Kirsty Matthew  
Sunday 18th November 2018  TBC      
Weekend 30th November - 2nd December 2018 Christmas Meet - Llanbedr      
Wednesday 5th December 2018

AGM - Withington Village Hall

  Janet Shortland  
Sunday 16th December 2018

Breakfast Meet - Three Horseshoes, Little Cowarne

  Rob Soutar  
Monday 31st December 2018  New Year's Eve walk - Dinmore  TBC    Phil Hart  
Weekend 8th - 10th February 2019 Aran's  - North Wales - Dinas Mawddwy     Andrew Leach