Walks & Events


These are the walks & events for the remainder of 2019 and early 2020.  Please check regularly for updates.

We have included a couple of walks on a Saturday.  This gives the option to have a longer walk, or maybe even arrange to have a meal afterwards.

Weekend 8th - 10th February 2019 Aran's  - North Wales - Dinas Mawddwy Andrew Leach
 Saturday 9th March 2019  Black Mountains  From Cat's back  Jenny Orpin
Weekend 15th - 17th March 2019 North Wales - probably Capel Curig, but to be confirmed Accommodation TBC - please contact Ian if interested Ian Staniforth
Sunday 24th March 2019 Winchcombe (Cotswolds) Steve Bridgwater
Sunday 7th April 2019 Radnorshire Marjorie Shackleton
Saturday 11th May 2019 Black Mountains Jenny Orpin
Week 18th - 25th May 2019 Scotland - Glen Affric Janet Shortland
Weekend 14th - 16th June 2019 The Gower Peninsula Marjorie Shackleton
 Weekend 26th - 28th July 2019  The Peak District - Edale  Steve Bridgwater
Sunday 18th August 2019 Black Mountains, Capel-y-Ffin approx. 12 miles Ian & Kirstin
Sunday 1st September 2019 TBC
Saturday 14th September 2019 Llangunlo to Knighton, Mid Wales catch the train from Knighton to Llangunlo and walk back. Andrew Leach
Sunday 29th September TBC
Sunday 13th October 2019 Elan Valley, Mid Wales Janet Shortland
Sunday 27th October 2019 TBC
Wednesday 6th November 2019 Annual General Meeting (AGM) to be held in the Hewison Lounge, Withington village Hall.  7pm for 7.30pm start All
Saturday night 9th November to walk on Sunday 10th November 2019 Overnight near Dolgellau and ascent of Cadair Idris on Sunday Ian & Kirstin
Sunday 24th November 2019 Hergest Ridge meet Ridgebourne road 10.30am Jenny  & Murray Orpin
Weekend 6th-8th December 2019 Christmas Meet - Llanbedr Annual get together for walks and a festive meal Rob Soutar
Sunday 15th December 2019 Breakfast Meet - Hay on Wye Breakfast at the Blue Boar, then walk from there. Magda Boucher
Sunday 12th January 2020 Forest of Dean The first walk of the New Year - route to be confirmed. Magda Boucher
Weekend 24th-26th January 2020 Burn's Night (Weekend) - Gower Peninsula Peter O'Neill